Yelp Reviews

People love Healing Hands Therapeutic Massage on Yelp!  Below are some of our reviews.  Click on the pages to read the reviews on Yelp’s site.  Or you can click here to read reviews that some of our many satisfied customers have left via the Contact Us page.

Family O. Avatar

5 star rating   My five star rating is for Alina the therapist that did my massage. The woman had the hands of a goddess, she was very good and often checked to make sure I was comfortable. I most definitely got a very relaxing massage from head to to, literally.

I must say there was a downside and my five star rating is only based on the service provided by the Spa.

I understand that the other things are out of their control. The location of the spa is a little confusing, you have to walk around the exterior of a building. And valet is the only way to park. Needless to say they do validate so you don't have to pay for the valet service. However valet people are always rude with lack of customer service and that was my experience with them.

Family O. 2/24/2018
Kendra A. Avatar

5 star rating   My amazing parents purchased a gift certificate for a 1-hour massage for my birthday back in November and I finally got around to using it last weekend. My massage therapist was Pamela Anderson (easy to remember) and I was in heaven for the entire hour, I cant believe how fast the time goes by! I felt very comfortable in the space, which is located inside City Desk, and Pamela did amazing job focusing on the spots I told her I was most tight as well as making sure I received a full body massage. Thank you so much for the great experience, I hope to come back soon!

Kendra A. 2/02/2018
Mike S. Avatar

5 star rating   I used Healing Hands a couple years ago, then I just  didn't find the time to get a massage. Since then, I've been to the Mandarin Oriental and Faena for massages. Faena has a great massage and amazing facilities, Mandarin had a really good massage and good facilities. They were also SUPER expensive. I was looking for a place I could afford to get regular bodywork at, I don't need a hammam sauna and shower for that. So I got back in contact with Healing Hands.

Setting up the appointment was super easy, I did the whole thing by text!  They sent me a payment request via PayPal, I entered my info and boom!  Ready to go!  When I ran late, they accommodated me and still gave me the full hour I paid for. Ana was attentive and found knots I didn't know were sitting back there in my back and glutes!  I will definitely be coming back here.

Note: it's in CityDesk inside the Wind Tower, don't go through the Wind lobby.

Mike S. 1/26/2018
Naomi N. Avatar

5 star rating   I've had numerous massages throughout my life, and have never been thoroughly satisfied with my experiences...until I came to Healing Hands! This establishment's name truly speaks for itself -- I came to Ana with neck, shoulder, and lower back pain from sitting in the office for long hours everyday. After one FULL hour of a deep tissue massage, I felt like a brand new person. The cramps that had made my shoulders feel so heavy miraculously disappeared because Ana did a phenomenal job kneading out the knots in my neck and shoulders with the right amount of pressure. I appreciated how she checked in with me regularly to ensure that I was relaxed and comfortable throughout the entire experience. The appointment booking process was also seamless - My boyfriend called the night before because I had a last minute cancellation at another place and was accommodated with no trouble.

This location can be challenging to find, as the room is located inside CityDesk. However, on the morning of the appointment, I received a reminder text from Anastasia with clear directions on where to enter the Wind Tower. When I arrived, I was escorted to the correct room from the building entrance so I didn't get lost. If you're in the Miami area, definitely come here to treat yoself!

Naomi N. 1/09/2018
Rosa J. Avatar

5 star rating   I consider myself pretty picky when it comes to massages and I had been to many places before ending up here with Anastasia. I have to say, she is by far one of the best massages I have had. Her energy is amazing, she is very accommodating and makes you feel very comfortable. I highly recommend coming here.

Rosa J. 12/18/2017
Madalsa P. Avatar

5 star rating   Went because I was having lower back pain, which is a recurrent issue for me. Anastasia did a great job, using just the right amount of pressure but not too much, applying heating pads as needed and checking in with me to make sure things were to my liking. One of the best therapeutic massages I've ever had. Highly recommend!!!

Madalsa P. 12/08/2017
Benjamin D. Avatar

5 star rating   Went for my first experience at healing hands. The staff was extremely friendly from the very beginning from booking my appointment to the end of the massage. Pamela was the person who gave me the massage. She was fantastic! She listened and helped target all the areas where I felt gave me the most trouble and she was never too rough. She also demonstrated and taught me a few stretches that I could do at home. All in all it was a fantastic experience. I had wonderful conversations and my shoulder felt a lot better at the end of the session. Definitely coming back!

Benjamin D. 11/14/2017
Cheri Y. Avatar

5 star rating   Amazing!  I have trouble with the base of my skull and the lowest part of my back, but Healing Hands has helped my pain dramatically.  I like a firm, heavy-handed massage, but I prefer a woman masseuse.  I tried others, but by far I prefer Healing Hands.  Clean, well-managed, and by far the best explanation of how my body works than I have ever received!  Highly recommended.

Cheri Y. 10/11/2017
Natalie M. Avatar

5 star rating   Love this place. Had an amazing massage done by Pamela and will most definitely be back! She was so sweet and her massage was perfect and very professional. Even her voice was soothing. Can't wait until my next massage.

Natalie M. 10/08/2017
Frank B. Avatar

5 star rating   My wife made the appointment for me after several weeks of neck pain and headaches. of course, I was a little apprehensive. I could not imagine that a small space in a shared work space could be a good as the big guys. But, I'm glad I went. As many have commented before, it was all very professional and with all the accoutrements of a larger facility.  Anastasia listened to my issues and she tailored the therapy to my needs all along while giving me explanations and getting my feed back.

Frank B. 9/16/2017
Peter R. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia has been providing expert massage services for me, my wife and my co-workers for several years now. She is punctual, professional and competitively priced. I highly recommend her.

Peter R. 8/21/2017
Michelle Y. Avatar

5 star rating   I was in Miami last week for work and my birthday, so I decided to treat myself to a massage.  What a treat it was indeed!!  Anastasia explained everything, asked questions and we discussed what I was looking for and she simply delivered!  Healing hands really perfectly describes my experience!  It was hands down one of the best massages I've ever had and I when it was over I was completely relaxed and feeling awesome.  I wish she were a local business where I live because this would be one of my regularly scheduled appointments for my me time!

Michelle Y. 7/31/2017
Carolina G. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia was a true goddess.  I had been having severe neck and shoulder pain for some months and had lost some range of motion in my right arm.  ASTONISHING massage.  I have had body work all over the world, and she has just the right touch.  I cannot overstate enough how perfect her hands are.  And... she's kind. I cannot say enough good things about her.

Carolina G. 7/02/2017
Isabell M. Avatar

5 star rating   I scheduled a surprise massage for my boyfriend and we were both very impressed with Anastasia! She makes sure to explain everything that she's doing and even interviews the client before massaging to make sure that she's massaging in a way that best serves them. I told her it was for his birthday and she even threw in heated massage! My boyfriend didn't initially want to go because he doesn't like others touching him but even he loved it.  He says he felt a lot more energy afterwards. And she even texted us after to check how he was feeling. She's really very professional and kind.

It's a room towards the back on the second floor of citydesk (a shared working space). If you're driving you have to go through a little gate and if you're parking you have to valet your car. Valet for 2-3 hours is only 5$ though,  so it's not bad.

Isabell M. 6/13/2017
Sebastian M. Avatar

5 star rating   What a great experience! I am very grateful that I was able to find such a wonderful person that not only caterers to your needs, but makes you feel right at home. Anastasia's attention to detail is second to none. I am still amazed how well I felt after the massage and the following days after.

Sebastian M. 5/25/2017
Roxy B. Avatar

5 star rating   My 10 year old athlete daughter (which is 5'3 and very toned), has been in need of a deep tissue massage by a professional.  She trains 6 days a week and even though stretching is an essential part of her training, her Coach kept recommending we did a professional deep tissue massage.  Today she finally had one!! Her massage therapist, Ana Yecke, was wonderful!! Extremely friendly, informative and with firm and strong hands which was exactly what my baby needed.  Needless to say, my daughter loved it, felt immediate relieve in some of her soar areas and is already looking forward to her next massage!! Thank you Ana!!

Roxy B. 4/25/2017
Janessy S. Avatar

5 star rating   Where can I start with Anastasia?! She is a dream! She comes into my job every other Friday to give us a 15 minute massage and she leaves us wanting more lol. She works really excellent and she is just the sweetest person ever! I highly recommend her and her company for anyone who is looking into massages. You won't regret it!

Janessy S. 3/03/2017
Christy R. Avatar

5 star rating   Just wanted to follow up on my prior feedback.  I recently gifted a chair massage to my co-workers again! Anastasia was as fabulous as usual! Amazing experience.  My co-workers are still raving! I can't wait to book my next session.

Christy R. 12/22/2016
Ai S. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia is kind, genuine, and skilled. She makes you feel special and gives you the treatment she feels is best for you in the context of your life and you as a whole person. My sessions with her makes a huge difference in my life, and I am so happy that I found her! Definitely recommend 🙂

Ai S. 9/24/2016
Mely G. Avatar

5 star rating   I was very fortunate to find Healing Hands on yelp about a year ago! Anastasia is personable, kind, friendly and really loves what she does. She wants to help you feel better. She exceeded my expectations -I have had terrible scoliosis and tension on my shoulders and didn't think anything would help at this point and she has helped me greatly with feeling better and minimizing the pain I've been experiencing.

 The relaxing music and amazing smelling essential oils really help with the relaxation you are trying to achieve.

She is a professional with an amazing personality who will not disappoint; you will leave feeling refreshed and brand new.

Thank you! Thank You! Thank You! 🙂

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Mely G. 9/04/2016
Maria L. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia was AMAZING! I went because I had Back pain, and she asked about what kind of pain I was experiencing, gave me a massage accordingly, and even used hot pads to help ease the pain. She taught me some stretches I could do to ease the pain everyday, she really is soo attentive and kindness I woke up the next day feeling so much better! She followed up with me the next day.

Overall, it was an amazing experience, I would highly recommend it!

Maria L. 4/27/2016
Jessica C. Avatar

5 star rating   I'm making a point to write about Healing Hands on every major review platform not only because Anastasia deserves it, but also because everyone deserves her. I've been around in terms of massages...from the most popular hole in the wall in Chiang Mai, Thailand to a fancy mountain wellness center in Panama, you name it. Anastasia is hands down the best I've had. Not only is her technique exceptional and made me walk out thinking, oh my god, this woman just fixed me, she's also the most caring and charismatic masseuse I've seen, genuinely interested in healing you. Also, she sends you a cute thank you card by mail with a guide for stretching at work. The figures have The Office heads cropped on.

I will certainly never go to anyone else while I'm around here.

Jessica C. 3/07/2016
Sharon W. Avatar

5 star rating   A+ to the massage clinic formerly known as Educating Hands! Educating Hands is one of the premier massage schools in the country and their student clinic is a true affordable luxury. I have never had a bad or even a "meh" massage here. The students are near their graduation date and are highly skilled, plus you get a FULL hour!

Sharon W. 2/25/2016
Jose J. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia is a great professional and made me feel very comfortable throughout. Before today it had been several years since I got a massage and she made sure the pressure was just right. The room itself was very relaxing. Highly recommended

Jose J. 2/06/2016
Amy R. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia is wonderful. She really takes the time to get to know what you need/want.  I will definitely return!

Amy R. 12/18/2015
Sergio F. Avatar

5 star rating   Thanks to the Yelp Fit Club closing party, I got to know an awesome massage therapist who brought me back to life from a 20 plus hour work day.

July 1 through the 2nd were days that made Jack Bauer's day look like a walk in the park (Listen at 0:36 in youtube.com/watch?v=Gvrx…). Between deadlines in the office and 5am concrete pours, I was worn out!

The clinic is located in Educating Hands School of Massage, inside a 70s/80s repurposed building (yeah for the cool architecture!) Anastasia had me fill out some paperwork and asked me some questions about my symptoms, and between the massage oils, soothing ambient music and Anastasia's hands, I was in the cruise lane to paradise and relaxation. I don't recall having to ask her to change pressure from soreness instead I woke up with enough energy to check my email, take two gym classes the next day and enjoy the July 4th weekend!

Not only is she a wonderful massage therapist, she followed up to see how I was feeling and even sent a nice thank you note. Oh, and she's also a pet parent..points and awesome karma!!

Sergio F. 7/10/2015
Enrique J. Avatar

5 star rating   Stop looking any further, not only she's a pro, the effort she puts into it plus the quality of service is the best. She will do whatever it takes to help you out with tips and more information. You really feel it's not just about the business, she cares of what she's doing.

Enrique J. 6/23/2015
Sara W. Avatar

5 star rating   All of the staff are absolutely incredible!  6 of their staff were kind enough to come and volunteer their time at a local Shelter to provide chair massages to people in desperate need of a little stress relief and pampering.  Their massages were AMAZING!  Everyone walked away feeling refreshed and calm.  They are excellent massage therapists as well as just kind souls.  Highly recommended!

Sara W. 4/22/2015
Katerine T. Avatar

5 star rating   I decided to get a massage for my mom and contacted Healing Hands because of the awesome reviews and it was everything we excepted and way more! Anastasia is so kind and professional! Not only let me pick up the gift certificate from her place but received me with homemade cookies and put the certificate in a nice gift bag with other goodies, not to mention the high quality of the massage! My mom loved it so much, she said she's going to get one every time she comes to Miami. Thank you!

Katerine T. 12/28/2014
M M. Avatar

5 star rating   Excellent service! Professional, knowledgeable & always on time - rare commodity in Miami. Highly recommend!

M M. 11/10/2014
Juan S. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia is the best ! I was having issues with my back an she took care of it . I can really thank her enough.

Juan S. 7/24/2014
R Z. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia was fantastic and the price was right. I got a deep tissue massage and she was powerful enough to give it to me the way I like. I'd highly recommend her to anyone looking for a quality massage.

R Z. 3/01/2014
Mery O. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia was so great! She fit us in her schedule  when we decided to get a massage last minute during our trip to Miami. We had the couples' massage and it was very enjoyable. It's been a month since the massage and I still feel great- I have had this chronic back pain due to an annoying knot that no one has been able to get rid of but she did it. I cannot believe the discomfort I have had to go through all these years! Thank you so much Anastasia- if you know anyone in Southern California whom you recommend, please let me know =) Thank you for your sweet card in the mail also. We had an enjoyable experience! -Mery & Matt

Mery O. 2/11/2014
Madeleine R. Avatar

5 star rating   I loved the massage and felt very comfortable. Anastasia got it just right, not too hard, as I am a whimp ! My whole body loved it and i liked the convenience of going to her home as it was close and very relaxing.

Madeleine R. 9/11/2013
Jessica S. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia gave a fantastic massage and is very professional.  It was also so convenient that she came right to my hotel room!

Jessica S. 6/04/2013
A C. Avatar

5 star rating   Got a couples massage  and it was awesome!!  Well exceeded my expectations.  

Definitely recommend and will be using Anastasia again soon!

A C. 4/30/2013
Erica L. Avatar

5 star rating   Outstanding deep tissue massage. Anastasia was extremely professional but also very engaging and knowledgeable about true therapeutic massage.

Erica L. 4/23/2013
Juan E. Avatar

5 star rating   I live in Macau, China and am used to getting a massage every week from some of the best and well trained massage therapists. Anastasia is one of the best massage therapists I've been lucky to experience. I was in Miami, FL for a couple of weeks and my fiance and I wanted to get a massage. She arrived in 40 minutes with all the tools in hand. From scents to music to table. I gave her my problem area on my left shoulder and she went at it. What a relief she provided. As one who has received more than 200 massages from Asia and the US, I happily give her my recommendation. My fiance and I will definitely be referring and reserving her services again.

Juan E. 12/29/2012
Matthew H. Avatar

5 star rating   "Anastasia has the tenderness of a woman and the strength of a man when it comes to massage.  

She literally is the best of both worlds!

My previous massage therapist never got to the core.  Anastasia got there and then some, I had to tell her to ease up a bit after saying I wanted a deep massage.  She has a great table, a selection of scented oils for whatever mood I'm in, and is always on time.

I booked a massage for my mother as well.  She is recovering from breast cancer and is extremely sensitive.  She stopped using two previous providers because they could not go light enough.  

After the session, my mother was very happy with Anastasia's ability to listen and translate her desires into a great experience.  This is truly the secret of the gifted massage therapist.

I highly recommend Anastasia and will continue to be the envy of my friends after they experience her healing hands!"

Matthew H. 10/09/2012
Karim R. Avatar

5 star rating   I am very happy with Anastasia. She is very professional, punctual, and always goes over board when giving her services.

Also, the fact that she is constantly taking courses about new techniques and advances in her field, gives me confidence in what she does,.

I highly recommend her!!

Karim R. 9/19/2012
Bettina O. Avatar

5 star rating   I can't say enough about how fantastic my experience with Anastasia has been. I have been getting relatively regular massages over the past few years and have definitely had my share of average to not so good massage therapists. But once I discovered Anastasia, I didn't have to look any further. She is professional, engaging, soft spoken and incredibly good at what she does. If you have specific issues, she finds the spots and works them out. And if you just want a relaxing massage, she is incredibly talented at that as well, making you feel like you're floating on cloud 9 when she's done. When my father comes to visit from overseas, the first thing he requests is an appointment with Anastasia. I think that says it all!

Bettina O. 9/17/2012
Vivek C. Avatar

5 star rating   I just recently returned  to miami from a long backpacking trip around the world. Needless to say my neck & back was quite messed up.  I was quite desperate for a really good deep tissue  massage. Having had many lack luster massages during my trip i was really seeking something with benefit. I was recommended by a friend(long distance runner) to see Anastasia whom I was told has amazing hands. During the my first visit i could tell she was very attentive to detail and  has a great flow in her routine which was very relaxing. She was  able to sense my areas of pain and its root cause without even telling her. I was quite sore from the experience which is what i wanted and needed.  I could feel a difference in my body over the next few days. She recommended that my back would need a few more sessions which i agreed i needed aswell. After the  sessions i can say the tightness, knots and pain are gone.

I highly recommend her!

Vivek C. 9/13/2012
James S. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia is a STAR !  That's why I give her a 5-Star Rating!

The chair massage sessions she does for my office staff have been BIG hits.  My employees LOVE their ten-minute sessions, and a few sneak back for a second ten-minute session before she leaves.  This is a GREAT and not too expensive way to say thanks to the people who put money in your wallet.

My wife has also received an in-home massage from Anastasia, and RAVED about how great she was.  Coming from her, it is a great compliment as she has had the opportunity to evaluate many massage therapists and has never been as enthusiastic about one as she is with Anastasia.

Thanks, Anastasia !!!

James S.

James S. 8/29/2012
Monica W. Avatar

5 star rating   There are not enough great things to say about the experience I had with Anastasia.  She is truly talented and I am one picky girl!  I almost exclusively opt for male massage therapists because I appreciate firm pressure like no one else I know, but Anastasia provided it, making me rethink my entire philosophy on this matter.

Anastasia is a welcoming, friendly, positive, and well-traveled, lover of life.  She is truly passionate about providing a customized experience that will leave you feeling relaxed, refreshed, and wanting more.  What a gem.  I could not recommend her any more highly.

I am so sad that I live too far away for regular bookings.

Monica W. 8/25/2012
Mike S. Avatar

5 star rating   Anastasia is absolutely wonderful. I hired her for a couple's massage a few weeks ago and she completely exceeded my expectations. My girlfriend and I can't wait to have the pleasure of one of her massages again!

Mike S. 6/20/2012